Moonriver众贷

获得来自 位贡献者总计 枚KSM的贡献

查看您的MOVR奖励数量
什么是众贷?

这是Kusama社区支持项目在网络上启动的一种方式。了解更多关于众贷、平行链插槽拍卖和平行链租赁的信息。

什么是Moonriver?

作为Moonbeam由社群领导的姐妹网络,Moonriver可提供永久的实验性网络,所有的新代码皆将优先部署至Moonriver进行测试。

关于Moonriver众贷

Moonbeam基金会于2021年6月支持Moonriver网络众贷,您可以查看此次活动的细节。

Sign Up for Notifications

Receive emails about important Foundation updates and events.

什么是众贷?

众贷(Crowdloan)是新项目成为平行链的必经之路,项目需以平行链的形式连接至Kusama网络。众贷并非字面的“贷款”,而是质押奖励机制。用户可通过质押KSM,获得平行链项目的Token奖励。通常,用户质押的KSM将用于支付平行链插槽的租金。作为回馈,用户可在租赁期间获得平行链原生Token奖励。平行链租期结束后,用户质押锁仓的KSM将悉数返还。

平行链是连接Kusama的独立区块链。它们以“分片”的形式存在,与Kusama中继链联通,以此获取安全性、互操作性等共享权益。作为Kusama系统的一部分,平行链还可以与其他平行链实现安全通信和互操作。由于其平行的属性,每个平行链都可在同一时间处理交易,并将交易发至中继链作最终确认。和其他单链架构相比,平行链让Kusama的拓展性得到了大幅提升。

由于各平行链互相独立且属性各异(平行链之间各有差异),每条平行链都可以根据其应用场景进行定制。以Moonriver为例,该平行链经过优化后可以克隆以太坊的环境,让使用以太坊技术堆栈的智能合约和各类应用有一个便捷的发布平台。

智能合约

在Kusama生态系统中,所有平行链均具备智能合约功能,因此平行链可以作为“layer 1”区块链,发挥类似以太坊目前拥有的功能。

可定制化

平行链为异质链,即每条平行链可针对特定应用场景进行优化。

共享安全

虽然平行链有自己的收集人(生产区块用),但交易的最终确认由主中继链的共享验证人池完成。

众贷是项目为竞得Kusama网络平行链插槽而筹集资金的一种途径。用户可以暂时质押其KSM参与众贷,以获取项目团队发放的奖励(通常以项目原生Token的形式发放)。用户质押的KSM将用于帮助平行链项目上线Kusama网络,并在平行链租赁期结束后(Moonriver众贷为48周)返还给参与用户。

请注意,锁仓的KSM并非由平行链项目直接控制。众贷质押将通过特殊的交易完成,而非一般的Token转账。请注意!不要将资金直接转移给任何项目。 

解绑KSM

在Kusama上解绑需要7天。请确保您所质押的KSM和用于参与治理的KSM已解绑完毕。

质押KSM参与众贷

质押的KSM将在中继链上锁仓至租赁期结束(在众贷活动完成、平行链成功竞得插槽后),或至众贷活动结束(若平行链无法竞得插槽)

等待平行链竞价插槽

参与众贷的用户无需直接参与竞价插槽。用户参与众贷后,只需质押Token,中继链会自动将质押量计入平行链插槽竞价的出价筹码。

获取奖励

平行链成功竞得插槽并上线后,参与用户可以根据其KSM质押量获取奖励。奖励将由发起众贷的项目方发放。

项目可通过平行链插槽拍卖在网络上获得插槽,即项目成为平行链与Kusama中继链相连接。获得平行链插槽对项目方来说是最优选择,确保项目的所有交易都能够通过中继链完成。

Kusama的目标是创建100个平行链插槽,由于插槽数量有限,需要明确使用者及使用期限的方式。Kusama团队通过简单的“蜡烛拍卖”,选择出价最高的竞拍者将获得插槽使用权。“拍卖结束时间”将在官方结束时间前随机决定,避免最后时刻出高价者竞得标的。

Kusama的一条平行链插槽分为8个租赁期,每个租赁期为6周,即单个最大租赁期限为48周。上个租期结束后将更新租期,重新进入竞价,让其它项目可以参与竞价下一个租期。通过这种方式可以激励活跃使用、有落地应用场景的平行链,而活跃度较低的平行链赢得插槽租期的可能性则更低。这对网络发展大有益处。

开始插槽拍卖

一旦Kusama插槽拍卖启动,新的插槽竞价会每两周启动一次,每次竞价持续大概一周。

符合资格的平行链参与插槽竞价

项目可直接参与插槽竞价(若有外部资金支持)或通过众贷来进行竞价。若通过众贷竞价,众贷机制会在竞价过程中动态更新,以最新质押量保持参与竞价。

竞价结束,确定竞得者

竞价将持续一周,将在正式结束前随机选择结束时间,并公布竞得者,这样的机制能够激励项目在竞价期内全程参与竞价,而不是等到最后一刻。

平行链在Kusama网络上线

竞得平行链插槽后,项目可进入上线流程,并部署到网络。这一过程一般在竞得插槽后发生,因为租期将从竞得后起算。

Moonriver

一个部署在Kusama上由社群主导的兼容以太坊的平行链

Moonriver创立的初衷是作为Moonbeam的测试网络(CanaryNet),帮助项目通过代码测试找出任何潜在问题。随着项目的不断发展,更多落地应用将基于Moonbeam发展。

基于以太坊项目的“Launchpad”

开发者使用以太坊技术堆栈,轻松部署现有应用程序——无需重新撰写或配置智能合约,即可一键登陆Kusama网络。

社群主导的网络策略

社群成员是MOVR Token的主要持有人,并共同推动测试网的发展方向。早期的项目支持者或创始团队不会拥有任何Token,即不会有Moonriver特殊Token分配。

早期试验代码发布

随时获取Moonbeam最新开发版本,并连接至Kusama主网的激励性测试网络(CanaryNet)

了解更多Moonriver资讯

关于Moonriver众贷

助力Moonriver网络前端框架搭建

为了保障Moonriver网络顺利上线Kusama,项目需要拥有足够的资金支付Kusama网络平行链插槽的租赁费用。为达成目标,Moonbeam基金会代表Moonriver网络举办本次众贷活动。

关于Moonriver众贷,个人需同意将其贡献的KSM质押,换取网络原生Token(MOVR)。KSM被质押直至插槽竞拍成功,如果Moonriver确认竞得插槽,KSM则会继续锁定在全租赁期(48周),直至租赁期结束。租赁期间,网络将会划分出300万MOVR的奖励池,分发至众贷参与者作为奖励(实际到手的奖励根据其KSM贡献量和总贡献量之间的比例决定)。

为了更好地了解活动过程,请参考下列信息。

奖励

Token奖励池

3,000,000个MOVR(创世Token供应量的30%)

贡献者奖励

您可获得占KSM总贡献量 %的奖励(您的KSM贡献量/205,935.01112080997总KSM贡献量)*300万MOVR

奖励分配

30%的Token奖励池中的MOVR(900,000个MOVR)将在Moonriver成功上线后立即释放。剩下的 70%的Token奖励池中的MOVR(2,100,000个MOVR)将在租赁期(48周)内释放完毕。

KSM:MOVR比例

1枚KSM能够获得 14.5677枚MOVR奖励。

时间线

众贷开始日期

2021年6月10日上午 05:00(北京时间)

租赁期限

我们正在争取最大期限为48周的租赁期(8个租赁期,每个租赁期为6周)

众贷截止日期

2021年6月29日 下午 04:30(北京时间)

Token锁定期限

参与众贷的KSM将从被质押时开始锁仓,直至平行链租赁期结束后释放。

参与条件

所需Token

KSM。您需要在您非托管(非交换)的地址或是合作交易所账户(即将公布)持有任意数量的KSM。每位参与者可以质押的KSM数量没有上限。

由于技术原因,本次众贷可贡献的KSM上线为100万枚

众贷地点

1)Moonbeam基金会开发的DApp (available here)

2)合作交易所

钱包

已解锁和解绑的KSM必须连接至Polkadot.js插件,但如果您是通过交易所参与众贷,则不需要操作此步骤

合作交易所

Moonriver众贷的运作机制

获取解锁的KSM

如果您还未持有KSM,需先购买一些KSM才能参与众贷。如果您已持有KSM,请确保KSM存在Polkadot.js等非托管钱包中,并确保没有同时参与其他质押挖矿或治理投票等活动。

众贷预注册

You can pre-register for the crowdloan before it opens. While it's not necessary to complete this step in advance, it will save you time if you do.

获取以太坊/Moonriver地址

您还需要一个接收奖励的Moonriver地址。好消息是,Moonriver将使用和以太坊一样的地址格式(H160),即用户可以使用现有的以太坊地址(请确保您有这一地址的私钥)。

在DApp上参与众贷

Now open! Participate in the crowdloan via the DApp created by The Moonbeam Foundation. You will need unbonded KSM in the Polkadot.js extension and a Moonriver address to send the rewards.

Moonriver Crowdloan

Total KSM Received from Contributors

Check Your MOVR Rewards
What is a Crowdloan?

This is a way for the Kusama community to support projects that are launching to the network. Learn more about crowdloans, parachain slot auctions, and parachain leases.

What is Moonriver?

As a community-driven sister network to Moonbeam, Moonriver provides a permanently incentivized canary network where new code ships first.

About the Moonriver Crowdloan

The Moonbeam Foundation hosted a crowdloan for the Moonriver network in June 2021. Find out more about how the event was structured.

Sign Up for Notifications

Receive emails about important Foundation updates and events.

What is a Crowdloan?

A crowdloan is a way for new projects to garner the support they need to connect to the Kusama network as a parachain. This functionality really isn’t a ‘loan’ so much as a way to support a project in exchange for a reward, usually in the form of the project’s tokens. In most cases, those  contributions will pay for the parachain slot lease and generate rewards in the parachain’s native token. When the parachain lease expires, the locked KSM are returned to the user.

What is a Crowdloan? A Detailed Explanation of the Term

Parachains are independent blockchains that are able to connect to Kusama. They exist as ‘shards’ and communicate with the Kusama Relay Chain for certain shared benefits like security and interoperability. By being part of a single system, parachains are also able to securely communicate and interoperate with each other. Due to their parallel nature, each parachain is able to process transactions simultaneously and pass the transactions to the Relay Chain for finalization. This architecture makes Kusama significantly more scalable than other single chain approaches.

Because parachains are independent and heterogenous (able to be different from each other), each parachain can be customized for particular use cases. In the case of Moonriver, the parachain has been optimized to create the most Ethereum-like environment possible, which makes it an easy launchpoint for projects with smart contracts and applications that use the Ethereum technology stack.

Smart Contracts

In the Kusama ecosystem, smart contract functionality lives on parachains. In this way, parachains can serve as a “layer 1” blockchain in much the same way as Ethereum does today.

Customizable

Parachains are heterogeneous, which means they can each be optimized for specialized use cases.

Shared Security

While parachains have their own set of collators (which produce blocks), finalization occurs on the main Relay Chain by a shared pool of validators.

Crowdloans are a way for projects to fundraise for a parachain slot on the Kusama network. An individual can temporarily lock their KSM in exchange for a reward from the project team, often in the form of the project’s native tokens. The contributed KSM are used to help parachain projects launch to the network, and are returned to the crowdloan participant once the parachain lease ends (48 weeks in the case of the Moonriver crowdloan).

Note that, while locked, the KSM are not directly controllable by the parachain project. Crowdloan contributions are performed via a special transaction and are different than transfers; be careful that you do not transfer funds to any project directly.

Unbond KSM

Unbonding takes 7 days on Kusama. Ensure your staking and democracy holds are cleared.

Contribute KSM to Crowdloan

Contributed KSM tokens will be locked on the relay chain until the lease ends (after the successful crowdloan campaign when the parachain gets a slot) or until the crowdloan campaign ends (if the parachain does not get a slot)

Wait for the Parachain to Secure a Slot at Auction

Crowdloan participants don’t need to directly participate in this part. Once you’ve contributed to the crowdloan, the relay chain ensures that the contributions are counted towards auction bids for the parachain.

Earn Rewards

Once the parachain secures a slot and launches, participants are typically eligible for rewards based on their contributions, with the rewards being up to the team which created the crowdloan.

Parachain slot auctions are a process by which a project is able to secure a “slot” on the network, which means they connect to the Kusama Relay Chain as a parachain. Securing a parachain slot is the best way a project can guarantee all of its transactions will be secured by the Relay Chain.

Kusama’s goal is to have 100 parachain slots. Since there’s a finite number of parachain slots that can be occupied, there needs to be a way to determine who can occupy them and for how long. This is done through a simple candle auction, where the highest bidder wins the slot and the “end time” is selected randomly to prevent last-minute bidders from swooping in to win the auction.

Each lease consists of up to 8 x 6-week periods for a maximum slot lease period of 48 weeks. After the end of a lease period, it will be available for renewal or for another project to occupy. This is a good thing for the network, since it rewards parachains with active usage and a demonstrated utility; less active parachains are unlikely to compete for the slot after the lease expires.

Slot Auction Begins

Once auctions begin on Kusama, new slot auctions are expected to happen every two weeks. The auction itself will likely last for a period of approximately one week.

Prospective Parachains Bid for a Slot

Projects can either bid directly on a slot (if they have outside funding, for example) or the crowdloan can bid on their behalf. The crowdloan updates its bid throughout the auction as more contributions are received, always bidding the full balance of contributions at that point in time.

The Auction Ends and a Winner is Chosen

Auctions will run for one week, and at the end of the auction a random interval is subtracted from the official end time and a winner is declared. This incentivizes projects to place bids throughout the auction rather than waiting until the last minute.

The Parachain Launches to the Kusama Network

Once the parachain slot is secured, the project is able to begin its own launch process and deploy to the network. This will likely happen soon after the slot is won, since the lease period begins at that time.

Moonriver

A Community-Led Ethereum Compatible Parachain on Kusama

Moonriver will initially serve as the experimental “canary net” of Moonbeam, where new code will ship first to be verified under real economic conditions. Over time, the network is expected to evolve and grow to support use cases that may differ from those on Moonbeam.

Launchpad for Ethereum-Based Projects

An easy way for developers to deploy existing applications using the Ethereum tech stack — with little or no modifications — and gain access to the Kusama network.

Community-Led Network Strategy

Community members will own a significant portion of MOVR tokens, giving them considerable control over the direction of the network. No early backers or founders will receive tokens. There are no special token allocations or carve-outs for the founding team or early backers, resulting in a unique Moonriver token distribution.

Early & Experimental Code Releases

Access and use the latest builds and features of Moonbeam in a live, incentivized CanaryNet environment that’s connected to Kusama.

Learn More About Moonriver

About the

Moonriver Crowdloan

Help Bootstrap the Moonriver Network

In order to launch the Moonriver network to Kusama, the project must secure enough funds to cover the cost of renting (“leasing”) a parachain slot on the network. To meet this objective, the Moonbeam Foundation has run a crowdloan campaign on behalf of the network.

For the Moonriver crowdloan, individuals agreed to lock up a portion of their KSM in exchange for the native network token. These tokens are locked from the point of participation until the slot was successfully won, and then through the entirety of the lease period (48 weeks). A pool of 3,000,000 tokens representing 30% of the network will be distributed to crowdloan participants as a reward (proportionate to their share of the overall KSMs contributed to the crowdloan) over the duration of the lease period.

To better understand the process and prepare for the event, review the information outlined below.

Rewards

Token Reward Pool

3 Million MOVR (30% of the genesis token supply)

Contributor Rewards

Paid as a % of your contribution to the pool (Your KSM Contribution/205,935.01112080997 Total KSM Contributed) * 3 Million MOVR

Reward Distributions

30% of the reward pool (900K MOVR) will be distributed immediately upon successful launch and transfers being enabled. 70% of the reward pool (2.1M MOVR) will vest over the lease duration (48 weeks).

KSM : MOVR Ratio

1 KSM earned 14.5677 MOVR Rewards. Use this calculator to estimate rewards.

Timing

Crowdloan Start Date

June 9, 2021 at 21:00 UTC

Lease Duration

We secured the maximum duration of 48 weeks (eight 6-week periods), starting on June 29, 2021.

Crowdloan End Date

June 29, 2021 at 08:30 UTC

Token Lock Period

KSM tokens contributed to the crowdloan will be locked from the time they are contributed until the end of the parachain lease.

Participation Requirements

Tokens Needed

KSM. You needed KSM stored either in a non-custodial (non-exchange) address, or through a partner exchange (to be announced). There was be no cap on the number of KSM tokens an individual can contribute, or on the number that can be contributed overall. However, for technical reasons, a symbolic 1M token cap had been applied to the crowdloan.

Crowdloan Location

1) Through a DApp built by the Moonbeam Foundation (available here)
2) Through an exchange (below).

Wallets

Your unlocked, unbonded KSM must have been connected to the Polkadot.js extension. This step was not necessary if you participated through a partner exchange.

Participating Exchanges

How the Moonriver Crowdloan Worked

Obtain Unlocked KSM

If you do not yet have KSM, you will need to purchase some tokens in order to participate. If you already have KSM, ensure that it is located in a non-custodial wallet like Polkadot.js, and does not have any staking or democracy holds.

Pre-Register for the Crowdloan

You can pre-register for the crowdloan before it opens. While it's not necessary to complete this step in advance, it will save you time if you do.

Obtain an Ethereum/Moonriver Address

You will need a Moonriver address, which is where rewards will be paid out. Fortunately, Moonriver shares the same address format (H160) as Ethereum, so you can use an existing Ethereum address. PLEASE ENSURE YOU HAVE THE PRIVATE KEYS FOR THIS ADDRESS.

Participate in the Crowdloan via the DApp

Now open! Participate in the crowdloan via the DApp created by The Moonbeam Foundation. You will need unbonded KSM in the Polkadot.js extension and a Moonriver address to send the rewards.

Receive Information on Future Events

We’ll email you when the details of the Moonbeam sale have been announced.